

Prize Giving 2021

A celebration of achievement

Ambition Enjoyment Success

Prize Winners 2021

Year 7 Attainment and Progress Awards

Cara Bashford Elizabeth Hendy Cocker Lucas Payne Rhia Stride Sophie Champion Nathan Hunter Florence Pederick Matthew Temple Samuel Cumming Imogen James Eleanor Ponting Sasha Wiffill Isabel Downs Tommy Johnson Jocelyn Reynard Lily Wharin Olwyn Forsdike Ross O'Donnell Jessica Rowlands Rubina Young Lydia Gibson Gavin Patterson Frederick Shean

Year 8 Attainment and Progress Awards

Penny Eldridge Henrietta Arkell Hannah Pennington Madeleine Hall-Smith Florence Bonner Naomi Pennington Amelie Harrison Jemma Brown **Dylan Richings** Jasmine Davev Jamie Hitchings Catherine Shepherd Sophie Davies Isla Melville Ruby Shute Annabelle Drury Ellie New **Amelie Young**

Year 9 Attainment and Progress Awards

Jayden Ansell Sofia George Ben Magrath Katherine Isabelle Boyd Sophie Greeman Eleanor Moullec Warner Abigail Butler Jessica Hall Sky Preston Romilly Watson Caitlin Witham **Archie Combes** Tyler Hewer Jordan Redman Harry Cowan Joshua Selby Seth Williams Jack Hopwood Jasmine George Mia-Mae Trayte Eva Kenny

For Service to the School and Community

Laurie Wiltshire Cup for Service to Year 11: Ruby Rousseau

Hornsby Cup: Hazel Garrett and Charlie Reynolds

Performing Arts

Vera Conner Memorial Cup: Alisha White

Most Promising Actor: George Thomas

Backstage Contribution: Taylor Saunders

Lucy Carroll Memorial Award for Best Performance: Alys Young

Drama Badges: Henry Dangar, Jacob Bray, Tamsin Jater and Kira Nickols

Music Badges: Erin Cook, Harrison Ellis, Cassidy Jeffery, Yasmine Kabbara-Dolby, Alice Rea, Jacob Bray, Elizabeth Lever and Aled Archer.

Donald Milner Prize for Services to the Music Department: **Christopher Bull, Oscar Braun** and **Geoffrey Harper.**

Special Awards

Unsworth Prize for Determination: Abigal Hunt

Key Stage 3 Awards

Tuckwell Prize for Textile Technology: Evie Spry

Heather Deans Prize for Outstanding Creative work in Lower School Art: Jasmine George

Wren Junior History Prize for Most promising Junior Historian: Anna Hilton

Stan Sims Award for Mathmatics for Lower School Mathematics: Samuel Adams

Sue Gowar Mathematics Prize for Best performance by a girl in KS3: Esme McLaughlin

Mike Weeden Science Prize for Outstanding Progress in KS3 Science: Archie Combes

Donald Milner Prize for Creative Writing: Lily Fox

Tuckwell Cup for Lower School French: Jessica Barnes

Weidemann Cup for Languages: Benjamin Long

GCSE Prizes

Wellicome Memorial Prize for best GCSE performance in History: Katie Topham

Foundation Prize for Graphics – Best Student at GCSE Graphics: Susanna Hartley

Foundation Prize for Food Techology – Best Student at GCSE Food Technology: Niamh Rix

Anne Runcom Prize for Religious Education: Lucy Shaw

Design Technology Trophy: Oliver Bradbrook

Business Studies Prize for Outstanding Performance at GCSE: Zoe Boyd and Madeline

Cheeseman

Milner Cup for Best Performance at GCSE English Literature: Katie Topham

Art Salver Prize for Outstanding creative work in Year 11 Fine Art: Charlotte Shute

Whaley GCSE Geography Prize: Cordelia Morland

Eddie Carpenter Prize for Best Performance in Science: Harrison Jackson

Mathematics Prize for Best Performance in GCSE Mathematics: Cordelia Morland

Chinese Prize for Best Performance in Chinese: Katie Topham

Japanese Prize for Best Performance in Japanese: Harriet Barnes

Spanish Prize for Best Performance in Spanish: Cordelia Morland

French Prize for Best Performance in French: Rosie Brown

John & Katie Lee Modern Languages Prize for Best overall performance - GCSE Languages:

Harriet Barnes, Rosie Brown, Katie Topham

Outstanding creative work in GCSE Graphic Art: Adam Shrewsbury

GCSE Sociology Prize: Emma Jones

GCSE PE Prize: Rosie Brown

Health and Social Care Prize: Emily Lowe

Cottingham Perpetual Trophy for Best Academic Performance in Y10: Hanna Days

Cooper Prize for Outstanding Performance at GCSE: Eliza Reynolds

A Level Awards

Lloyds Bank Business Prize for Best Performance in A level Business: Joshua Wood

Mike Rigby Associate Prize for Best Performance in Economics: Archie Gent

Foundation Prize for English Literature: Archie Gent

Alex Wood Prize for Film Studies: Thomas Merritt

Senior History Prize for Best Performance in A Level History: Archie Gent

Donald Milner Prize for Art: Sydney Russell

Bovis Award for Graphic Art: Eleanor Green

Peter Adams Cup for Photographic Talent: Edward Law

Gerry Brookes Geography Prize for Best Performance in A Level Geography: Olivia Butler

Malcolm Vaughan Memorial Prize for Physics: Toby Moss

A Level Prize for Chemistry: Louise Howard

A Level Prize for Biology: Carys Wareham

A Level Mathematics Prize for Best Performance in A Level Mathematics: **Joshua Moreland** and Ethan Cox

Further Mathematics Prize for Best Performance in A Level Further Maths: Toby Moss

John and Katie Lee Modern Languages Prize for Best Performance in A Level Languages: **Archie Gent, Elodie Sparrow and John Cooper-Wilde.**

Product Design Excellence: Carwyn Coates

Pillinger Psychology Prize: Philip Gunton

A Level PE Prize: Anna Symanowski

Renishaw Cup for Excellence: Louise Howard, Josh Morland and Toby Moss

Pembroke Colleage Oxford Prize for Academic Excellence: Ethan Cox

Bury Prize for Best Performance at A Level: Hazel Garrett and Archie Gent